Customer reviews for Gravely Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series

Gravely Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series

If you’re looking to invest in a piece of hardworking equipment, then you should seriously consider making room in your fleet for this machine. For the money, it’s one tough customer.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5
36
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Review 1 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mower, i purchased the 152 and it does a great job

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
David
Location: Claremore, OK
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we just purchased the 152 on saturday the and we are very happy with the mower's performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well built mower

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Fred
Location: Lebanon,missouri
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I have mowed several times with this machine and am very impressed with the build and quality of it. Very heavy built and performs very well. A very reliable engine.
My only problem so far is when I changed my oil, There is very little space to remove the filter and insert the new one. I had to squeeze the filter between the guard and engine to get it out and same process to install the new one.
It rides a lot better and is more stable on slopes than my other JD zero turn.
So far very satisfied with the Pro Turn 152
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended.

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Bill
Location: Armidale, NSW, Australia
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my Gravely Pro-Turn 152 (24hp kwaka) about 6 months ago to look after my 8 acres of land. I honestly cannot say a bad word about it. Solid construction, powerful, reliable, comfortable, great features. I actually enjoy mowing now :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
David
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Wonderful machine
Posted June 21, 2012
I bought the proturn 148 a few months back and it was the best purchase I have made on lawn equiptment. It is a pleasure to operate. I am retired and cant wait to mow.The ride is great, tons of power, just a great machine in every way. Do yourself a favor and buy the best first. I would highly recommend Gravley to anyone. Wish it would rain, ready to mow again.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

160 model

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Rusty 8512
Location: Louisiana
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have the160 model, we used it about 10 times cutting 6 acers. My wife and I cut our cutting time in half. I is a great machine. We love it, but the only problem that I can find , is there are no grease fitting's on the critical moving parts. When the belly moves up and down it squeks alot. If they would have incorperated grease fittings on this machine it would be the perfect cutting machine, Rusty from Louisiana.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple yet tough little machine. I chose it over other brands that were nicer zero turns but they had to many bells and whistles. Just more to fix when they go bad. The Gravely Pro Turn 100 has all you need to cut grass all day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

160 Z = ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Richard
Location: Sebring Florida
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This is my second Gravely. My first was a Pro Master 50. It had over 3300 hours on it. The gage broke at 3300, and still mowing good. I purchased the 160 Z with a 60 deck and had lights installed and I chose to have the mulch kit put on. The cut is absolutly perfect, the only scalping I see is from me turning to fast and hard. You need to take the time to set up the mower for your comfort, like the seat, the steering control bars. once you do just sit back and enjoy the ride. It was a real pleasure to mow my 2 acres with it, and I mean WAS! My wife wanted to help one day, she liked it so much, now she does all the mowing and works on her tan, and I only get to do the edgeing and weed trimming. After 1 year of use, I have no complaints at all with my purchase of the 160Z. The only thing Gravely needs to offer as an option is Air Conditioning, I live in South central Florida.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its a good product

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
kevin 70
Location: lerna il
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i mow a lot of yards had mine 4 2 years now with no problems
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality cut.

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
DamonTN
Location: Knoxville,TN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned this mower for about 1.5 years and I mow a total of 5 acres.This mower has been a treat! Quality of cut and time savings have been awesome. I don't put as many hours on the machine as the commercial guys do but so far durability has not been an issue.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mower for commercial cutters

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Ben
Location: Texas
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great commercial mower, I make my living with it and it never lets me down. I have the 152 pro turn. Would recommend highly. Have several hundred trouble free hours on it, haven't had it long but cut a lot of grass.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Gravely

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
John
Location: Duluth, Ga
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to replace my SCAG this year and didn't want to go back to a SCAG because on uneven turff or slopes it scalps so bad. A friend put me in touch with Cris Johnson, owner A-Z Power Equiptment, Swainesboro, Ga. Spoke with Cris several times about a Gravely. He convinced me it was the mower I needed for my business. Cris gave me a great price and the mower did everything he told me it would do. ANYONE needing a new mower go see Cris and DO NOT buy a mower till you try the Gravely.
John Kitchens- owner
Trinity Lawn Care
Duluth, Ga. 30096
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a terrific time saver.

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Richard65
Location: Groveland, Florida
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What previously took my wife and I the better part of two days on our lawn tractor and garden tractor to mow, now takes about 3 1/2 hours on my Gravely. It cuts better and faster.
I highly recommend it, as my property is not smooth, and the Gravely works great on all of my property.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proturn 152

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Bob
Location: Brooklyn Center, mn
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
although i don't have a lot of area to mow two small town lots and my sons 3/4 acre it is the mower for me the quality of cut ( i have the mulch kit ) is superior and the ride is excelent thanks to the seat, I shopped a lot of other brands before purchasing this one it is hands down the best on the market, also have the Jarco detacher
Bob from Minnesota
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over all it's the best out there

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Greg
Location: Manchester , Michigan
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did some shopping around 8 brands in all and 2 different gravely dealers ended up at Longs in tecumseh Mi very pleased with the unit pro 160 used to take 8-9 hrs now takes 3 1/2
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort for the Money

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Mark
Location: Hagerstown, Md.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a 2548xl that I was using too much; (45 lawns a week). Phil Marshall Gravely of Hagerstown, Md. made me a good deal on this 148. I love the comfort and look forward to getting a 60" when I add to my fleet. I love Gravely. I only wish the 100 series went a little faster as I have some lawns that are huge, flat and without bumps; blade speed could handle 12-14 mph.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied in Ohio

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Randy
Location: Ohio
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to be well built. Runs and mows as expected. It will take a beating on my yard and so far so good. Uses alot of gas and traction could be better. Over all I am satisfied with my purchase and hope to get many years of service from this machine. I would recommend it to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance is great

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Frank
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine has been great. It has the durability and performance that you expect from a product with the Gravely name on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product could use a suspension system.

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: St. Joseph, MO
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have a Gravely 160 ProTurn commercial grade I purchased on July 22, 2010 from Horizon Outdoor, St. Joseph, MO. I mow 5 acres with it and it has proven very reliable. The only fault I find with it is the seat suspension does not seem to give a very good ride no matter where it is adjusted to. (I weigh 250 lbs). I feel this mower would be better if it had some sort of suspension on the mower itself. With my bad back and this bone jarring ride I would think you could come up with a better system than just an adjustable seat. Also it has a terrible habit of scalping on uneven areas no matter where the deck height is set. This mower would be better if it had a pivoting front axel instead of hard mounted front wheels.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New landscape, new mower

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Rick-BSBC
Location: FL
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this mower to maintain the new landscaping at our new church facility. we have a lot of swells (retention ponds) and this mower works great up, down, and sideways, oh and on the flats! It gives our landscaping a professional look. I've also used it a bit as a bush hog (not what it is meant for) and it has eaten everything I have thrown at it. better than the "big" tractor.
I love riding this thing. we got the 52" with a Kohler motor. Very good on gas! Did I mention fast?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mower

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well built and durable. Mower does everything that it claims. Cuts mowing time in half. Highly recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pro-Turn 100 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very well built machine

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike
Location: London,Ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
when i demoed this unit i was very impressed with the power of the motor and the features that was offered i mows whatever i put in front of it it was definatly a well made investment
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>