Customer reviews for Gravely Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series

Gravely Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series

Once you work a piece of Gravely equipment, you’ll certainly understand what the machine can do. What’s more important, you’ll have a real good sense about what the machine will do for your business.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5
23
4
3
3
0
2
1
1
1
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series
Review 21 for Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my first zero turn mower and I love it.

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Neil
Location: Bushnell, FL
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am an individual and I cut about 8 acres of hilly, somewhat rough, sandy, bahaia grass in Florida. I previously used a tractor and a bush hog. My property is a pine forest and I cut around all the trees. The zero turn concept allows me to spin around the trees and "trim" while I am cutting the grass in the rows between the trees. The only issue I have had is that sometimes not all of the really fine grass / weeds gets cut on one pass. But, this machine has cut my mowing time from the better part of a week with the tractor to one day. It is abused by the terrain but just keeps going. And, it is fun to operate. I am a motorcycle rider and I often tell people I enjoy running this mower almost as much as I enjoy riding my bike.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best zero turn on the market.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Jim
Location: NORTHWEST IOWA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned this mower since 2003 and have over 600 hours on it Other than oil changes and new blades I have never spent a time on this mower. It performs in all condtions and makes mowing fun, not a chore. I have used other zero turns: john deere, bush hog, exmark and my gravely is hands down the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Master Z 260

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Chad
Location: Athens, TN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been mowing for about 10 years and have had several brands. This mower by far is the best mower I've ever owned. I have been using it since 2006 and have over a 1000 hours on it. The cut is great. The hydrolic lift is the best feature on the mower, the jack is a must. Makes sharping the blades and cleaning the deck breeze. What really amazed me is how well it mows in wet grass. The 27 hp just glides through any type of grass. Save yourself time and go check one out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is built tough/great features

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
AB
Location: Southlake, Tx
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 64 years old and had a lot of mowers in my day...this will no doubt be my last...its fantastic. Mows deep grass like its not even there.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The hydrolic lift for the deck is garbage on the 260

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Robert
Location: Raleigh, NC
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am a professional at grass cutting. I have only bought Gravely machines for years. I was forced to buy the mower with the hydrolic lift because the dealer said that is the only way they come now. It cost me $800.00 more for that one thing. I hate it. The plastic spacers will not last 6 months. After 2 months they are already loose and tree limbs will knock them off. In 5 years I have bought 5 Pro Master 260's and 3 Pro walk behinds. I will not buy another 260 with the hydrolic lift ever again. You should take the lift design from the Pro Turn 460 and put it on the 260 and leave it alone. I Demoed the 460 mthis week and love the seat and the lift for the deck but nothing else. Put the seat and lift on the 260 and you will have a great machine. I hope I don't need to look for another supplier for my mowers. I will not buy yours again unless you change the desing back to what works. You are more than welcome to call me. You can get my number from Clay's in Raleigh, NC where I buy my equipment. This is a bad as when you did away with the pistol grip walk behind. Robert
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Commercially used 260

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: northwest Minnesota
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We have 2 Gravely zero turn mowers a 260 and a 266 and they mow approximately 60 acres of residential and commercial property a week. They do a great job of mowing, the high tip speed of the blades mow great and on the occasions when the grass gets long they spread it out to minimize clumping. The features are only average nothing thrilling. As far as value yes they are cheaper than some of the more known zero turns but I guess you get what you pay for. during the 2 year warranty the parking brake had to be replaced on each one of them for some reason one decided to eat belts, then the clutch froze which caused a fire these are just some of the more serious problems we have experienced. and now with warranty expired another brake has failed and needs to be repaired. Design is only fair I sometimes wonder why it was built the way it was. I would not recommend this mower for commercial use however maybe for a home owner it would be ok as I said it does do a nice job mowing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

design flaws

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
steve
Location: nd
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well over all the 260 is fine but if you have one with the front ribbed tires . buyer beware. i mow from side to side and the front tire on the left side packs the grass down and the deck doesnt create enough vacuum and well in a nut shell you either leave a stripe or you cant use all 60'' every pass i think i was only getting the preformance of a 52'' deck because of the wide ribbed tire on the front of these mowers . i believe the tires are the problem. because i have seen othere gravely mowers with the 60'' deck and with smooth front tires mow just as nice as can be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pro-Master 200 XDZ Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Promaster 260z

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own a gravely promaster 260 (2009 model). It is on of the best mowers I ever owned for value and performance. The pivoting front end makes a huge difference on hills and rough terrain. Plus you have the added feature of locking the front end and having a ridgid front like most other commercial mowers, the cut quality and the build of the mower is top notch. I would recommend the promaster to any serious landscaper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2