Customer reviews for Gravely Log Splitter

Gravely Log Splitter

Divide your work in half with a Gravely® Log Splitter.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5
14
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Log Splitter
Review 1 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast and easy

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Bob
Location: Ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine, just like all Gravely products and made here at home (USA). This splitter takes the work out of splitting. 1 regret is I did not by it sooner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Charlie
Bennett, COLORADO
Great machine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted June 7, 2012
Have been using a Craftsman 27 Ton, Hands down this is 10 times more machine. Thank You GRAVELY!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Jimmyd
Andover, Ohio
gravely 27 ton log splitter
Posted April 28, 2012
After checking many different log splitters I purchsed my 27 ton gravely. The gravely is well built, starts on the first pull, very sturdy, and well designed. It comes with a work table and log stand as standard equipment. I purchased my gravely from SPEAR'S CHARDON TRACTOR SALES in Chardon, oh. Bill lined me up with a new splitter in the crate not sitting out in the weather for months. He put it together, including all fluids and a tank of gas. Get this, he then delivered it to my house free of charge. After he left I checked it over and everything was right on. There is more. They give o% up to 36 months. Try getting this service, and pricing from the big box boys.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
John
Location: Cincinnati
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This splitter does a very good job in both vert and horiz position. It is quality
built with great design features. Easy to move around and stores in small space if tilted to the vert position. Fast cycle speed makes it great to do lots of logs in short period of time. Remember to not rush the job and keep your fingers out of the work or you too could make an idiot mistake and come up with a short finger. No fault of the equipment just the guy operating it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Kevin
Location: Columbia, Mo
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've used many splitters and took some time to research before I purchased one for myself. I burn wood all winter and don't have wooded property so I rely on what's available. I like all the features of my splitter right down to the pull pins to raise splitter vertically. The splitter is economical to run and I've split 24" severely knotted wood only occasionally "sticking" without splitting through. Plenty of power, I only run the engine 1/2-3/4 throttle for what I split. All the features are well thought out, strong, and user friendly. Only addition I would have liked was a wood tray on both sides. By value and price comparison this in my opinion was an excellent investment. Do not wait until fall to order one because they will not be available. There was only 1 left in my state last Oct and it happened to be at my local dealer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Horse

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Jon
Location: Richmond VA.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a lot of research before buying this splitter. Cost was comparable to all the others.Plus I got the real support and no how from the Dealer that you do not get from chain store brands.
I am quite pleased with design of machine, well built, easier for one person operation. A little heavy at the hitch,but more stable when working or towing. Engine has plenty of power and starts easy. Did have issue with splitting table itself (metal flaking). Was quickly handled by Dealer and Gravely to my satisfaction. Would buy again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starts every time

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack
Location: Tulare, CA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got tired of using a 9 lb maul and bought this splitter last season. Works great. Starts on first or second pull every time. I haven't found a log it won't split. Some times it slows on a hard one, but just for a second or two, then powers right through it. Love the side tray.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design and construction.

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Ed
Location: WV
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used several different log splitters and I love this Gravely splitter. I shopped for a long time before deciding on this machine and for the price this splitter cannot be beat. It is well balanced both on the wheels and the pivot for the splitting cradle which makes moving and operating this splitter easy. I am impressed with the ease of use and the quality of construction. I would highly recommend this splitter!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the 27 ton model

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Lloyd
Location: Ontario
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The area that would need improvement,would be to increase the size of the wheel hubs and tires,so the unit would be more roadworthy.
Other than that,it is a solid unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant Quality Log Splitter

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Dennis
Location: Holton, IN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my new 22 ton Gravely on 3/15/14, and split approx. 3 rick of wood in no time at all that afternoon. Actually fun to use!!! Split all different kinds of wood, green and dry, and it handled everything we threw at it. Gravely also comes with a “work table and log cradle” as standard equipment, and after using this splitter w/these features, I would not have a splitter w/o them. If the Subaru 4.5 hp motor is a concern, not to worry, it’s all she needs, and also starts very easy. Splitter can be operated from either side, as the valve handle is on top, compared to side mount on most other brands. Plenty of operator room on either side, even with the standard equip. fenders. Very happy with the USA model, purchased from my local Gravely Dealer (Fraley’s Implement Sales) at Versailles, IN.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of power and side rails also stand vertical

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
JOHN
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked at a lot of splitters before buying my Gravely.I have used it all winter and summer it has been a great purchase.I have recommended them to two of my friends and they also bought Gravely splitters.Everytime I see them they thank me for the reserch I did.It has split anything I have put in it very fuel efficent and with a two stage pump gets the job done quick.I would recommend one to anybody looking for a great splitter and ond that is made in the USA!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 1st Log Splitter, and it work Great

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe
Location: Jackson Mi
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made in the USA.
It may cost a little more, but it's worth it.
The 6 HP Subaru engine is impressive and quiet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT MACHINE

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Jack
Location: CA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used for splitting moutain oak. It splits everything I have put in it. Sometimes on a real knotted piece it will slow slightly, but powers right through it. One of the reasons I bought this model over another brand was the side table. By being able to put half the log on the table while you work on the other half is a time and back saver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best logger splitter I have ever owned

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
david
Location: mich
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very heavy duty I reccomend to every body that has lot wood to split
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed log splitter

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Ed
Location: Masontown, WV
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Gravely log splitter is well designed and well built. It out classes all other log splitters in its price range.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beast of a machine

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a well thought out and well built machine. It is in keeping with my motto, "if it's worth doing, it's worth overdoing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.