Customer reviews for Gravely Log Splitter

Gravely Log Splitter

Divide your work in half with a Gravely® Log Splitter.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5
9
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Log Splitter
Review 1 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast and easy

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Bob
Location: Ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine, just like all Gravely products and made here at home (USA). This splitter takes the work out of splitting. 1 regret is I did not by it sooner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Charlie
Bennett, COLORADO
Great machine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted June 7, 2012
Have been using a Craftsman 27 Ton, Hands down this is 10 times more machine. Thank You GRAVELY!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Jimmyd
Andover, Ohio
gravely 27 ton log splitter
Posted April 28, 2012
After checking many different log splitters I purchsed my 27 ton gravely. The gravely is well built, starts on the first pull, very sturdy, and well designed. It comes with a work table and log stand as standard equipment. I purchased my gravely from SPEAR'S CHARDON TRACTOR SALES in Chardon, oh. Bill lined me up with a new splitter in the crate not sitting out in the weather for months. He put it together, including all fluids and a tank of gas. Get this, he then delivered it to my house free of charge. After he left I checked it over and everything was right on. There is more. They give o% up to 36 months. Try getting this service, and pricing from the big box boys.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the 27 ton model

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Lloyd
Location: Ontario
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The area that would need improvement,would be to increase the size of the wheel hubs and tires,so the unit would be more roadworthy.
Other than that,it is a solid unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant Quality Log Splitter

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Dennis
Location: Holton, IN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my new 22 ton Gravely on 3/15/14, and split approx. 3 rick of wood in no time at all that afternoon. Actually fun to use!!! Split all different kinds of wood, green and dry, and it handled everything we threw at it. Gravely also comes with a “work table and log cradle” as standard equipment, and after using this splitter w/these features, I would not have a splitter w/o them. If the Subaru 4.5 hp motor is a concern, not to worry, it’s all she needs, and also starts very easy. Splitter can be operated from either side, as the valve handle is on top, compared to side mount on most other brands. Plenty of operator room on either side, even with the standard equip. fenders. Very happy with the USA model, purchased from my local Gravely Dealer (Fraley’s Implement Sales) at Versailles, IN.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of power and side rails also stand vertical

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
JOHN
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked at a lot of splitters before buying my Gravely.I have used it all winter and summer it has been a great purchase.I have recommended them to two of my friends and they also bought Gravely splitters.Everytime I see them they thank me for the reserch I did.It has split anything I have put in it very fuel efficent and with a two stage pump gets the job done quick.I would recommend one to anybody looking for a great splitter and ond that is made in the USA!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 1st Log Splitter, and it work Great

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe
Location: Jackson Mi
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made in the USA.
It may cost a little more, but it's worth it.
The 6 HP Subaru engine is impressive and quiet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT MACHINE

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Jack
Location: CA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used for splitting moutain oak. It splits everything I have put in it. Sometimes on a real knotted piece it will slow slightly, but powers right through it. One of the reasons I bought this model over another brand was the side table. By being able to put half the log on the table while you work on the other half is a time and back saver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best logger splitter I have ever owned

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
david
Location: mich
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very heavy duty I reccomend to every body that has lot wood to split
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed log splitter

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Ed
Location: Masontown, WV
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Gravely log splitter is well designed and well built. It out classes all other log splitters in its price range.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Log Splitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beast of a machine

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a well thought out and well built machine. It is in keeping with my motto, "if it's worth doing, it's worth overdoing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.