Customer reviews for Gravely Gravely ZT HD Series

Gravely Gravely ZT HD Series

There are many professionals that work this machine everyday. Take a closer look. Take a test ride. It won’t take you long to find out what professionals already know. Nothing else quite measures up to a Gravely.
Overall rating:
4.782 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5
113
4
16
3
1
2
1
1
2
129 out of 133(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gravely ZT HD Series
Review 21 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Steven
Location: Arkansas
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I mow commercially, and bought a ZT 60 HD because of a very good deal from a lady that said it was to big for her, so I bought it.This mower really suprised me, I didnt think anything would be comparable to a hustler, but I have to say this mower hangs right with a hustler super Z on all accounts except the speed, the hustler super Z is definately faster, but as far as cutting, and performance its right on par with the super z. I have had it 3 yrs now, and have only had to replace the battery, and the belt tensioner, and believe me, I have mowed some things that was meant for a bush hog. I change the oil every 50 hours, keep the air filter clean, and blades sharp.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jay
Location: Hanover, VA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the ZT HD 52 this past year and my wife is getting tired of me talking about it. The machine runs great and has great control.
Formerly I hated mowing the yard but with this machine I enjoy it. It greatly reduces the amount of trimming that has to be performed due to the tight turning ability. The Kawasaki engine does great and even cuts up limbs after storms without bogging down. This machine is made for flat land, which luckily I have.
The only issue I have with my yard is my yard retains a lot of water, which makes it difficult not to tear up the yard given the weight of the mower. So I wait until the yard is dry. Also it slides down into my ditch along the road when it is extremely wet.
The other issue I had was uneven mowing, but after investigating I had a chain link that holds the deck turned sideways, after putting it back the right way it took care of the issue, operator error.
So for flat land I highly recommend this mower, but not for hills or really wet areas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZT HD 60"

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Richard
Location: Greer,S.C.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own the ZT HD Model #991084 ; Purchased 3-18-2011 from Owens Landscaping 409 Union Blvd. Union, S.C. 29379.Price was reasonable but not Cheap.You get what you pay for! I cut about 5 acres of grass and weeds in about 3 hours on about 1 of my 2 tanks of gas(3.6 Gallons).That's less gas than my Old Cub 50" with the smaller Briggs Engine ,Although it was a Good Mower also but not as Good as the Gravely.The Gravely is very durable(Heavy Duty)to say the least.The Kawasaki engine would be hard to compare to.I run the SAE 30 or SAE 40 engine oil in all my Mowers and works Great and never Low on oil.I run full throttle(Governed), as recommended by Small engine repair shops to reduce load on the engine.Has worked for years with keeping Mowers clean as well,and needing no repairs,Just Change the Oil when it gets dark in Color and keep on Mowing!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased with how it helps me with my yard work

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeff
Location: Georgia
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had friends that used the Gravely mowers - they were pleased - and I have been pleased also - features work well with what I need a mower to do - easy to recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Differance!!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Mark
Location: Elma, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If your reading reviews to convince yourself to buy a ZT/HD or any other fine Gravely Product , my answer is "Do it" you won't be disappointed. Like you I checked out the review's cause I had a 50" Garden Tractor and it was taking forever to cut a little over 2 acres.
I bought the ZT/HD 52 and Wow, What a Difference!!! In time and fun!!! I actually loved cutting my lawn; in fact I don't have enough lawn to cut.The response with the levers is just fantastic , I can't say enough about it.
If your thinkin about a zero turn vs lawn tractor ...nothing compares to the Gravely ZT on a moderate budget for you the Homeowner, don't have to be a landscaper to own one of these . You'll Love it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Ryno
Location: Greenville, MI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went to our local dealership that carried many brands of zero turns with the thought of purchasing a John Deere. I own many John Deere tractors so I wanted the same brand as what we have on the farm. After talking to a salesman he wanted me to look at a Gravely. I hesitated but thought why not. I was able to take a demo model home for a day and mow my lawn. I went back with the mower and told the salesman to get paperwork started and I wanted one. I bought the ZTHD with a 52" deck. I have had it now for 3 weeks and do not regret purchasing it at all. The price was excellent!!! It has the Kawasaki engine which was quite a price upgrade when comparing it to the John Deere, and the deck is fabricated, not stamped like the John Deere residential models are. Heavier transmissions then the Deere too. I also bought the power bagger and hitch with the unit. The bagger works great. Very happy with my decision.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best mower i ever owned

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
jerry
Location: rainsville,al
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my zt 52 hd has made mowing fun I mow the neighbors yard every chsnce I get
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT CUT, HEAVY DUTY, GREAT MOWER

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
BEN
Location: GA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I HAVE OWNED MY HD 52" FOR A YEAR. IT CUTS GREAT AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. HOWEVER I DO GET A GOOD BIT OF FRONT DECK BLOWOUT AND GET COVERED IN GRASS CLIPPINGS. I HAVE BOLTED A STANDARD PIECE OF TIN ON THE FRONT BETWEEN THE WHEELS AND IT STOPPED THE PROBLEM. I HAVE A GOOD BIT OF DIRT AND REALLY DONT PUT THE DECK DOWN FAR ENOUGH TO PREVENT BLOWOUT. OTHER THAN THAT ITS A AWESOME MACHINE, CUTS DITCHES GOOD, CUTS FAST, BEST PURCHASE EVER AS FAR AS MOWER IS CONCERNED.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great zero turn

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Chase
Location: Houston, TX
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this mower to mow my 2 acres. It has performed extremely well so far. I don't really have any complaints. It can out run my neighbors bad boy zero turn by leaps and bounds. Only complaint I can think of is the wheels that protect the deck from getting to close to surfaces can sometimes snag on fencing. But that's my fault after all. Great mower, would recommend to anyone with a large yard who wants something that will not only last but mow quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would but another

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Harvey
Location: Decatur IL.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used a lot of mowers all the name brands. I have 6 aces and with 60” HD deck it does a great job of mowing. Cut my mowing time almost in ½. I had a 54” Deer and I have had a 72” 2450 Kubota and this mower is fast and does just as nice of a job and the deer or the Kubota.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mower I have ever owned.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mower replaces a 36 inch zero-turn brand that I owned for almost 10 years. I am impressed with the quality and functionality of the ZT 48 HD. My wife, who is the primary operator, describes it as the Lexus of mowers. Looking forward to many years of service. A huge deciding factor in our purchase is our dealer, Neil's Small Engine in Thibodaux. LA. I have so much confidence in their level of customer service and satisfaction. Service means everything to me when I am making any large purchase. I have recommended Gravely to several of my friends considering mower purchases.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a time saver mower

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Tim
Location: North Carolina
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow what a difference my new gravely has made for me. I have never owned a mower of this caliber. I am the type of person that is self reliant, I fix everything,my cars,I built my house, if it breaks I fix it. BUT when my 8 year old cub cadet zero turn laid down on me, I could not fix it. It was beyond repair so I started looking on line for options. Now this is not my first time around the block with quality mowers, I have helped my brother in law for many years who has been in the lawn care business for 20 years. And let me tell you, i would not trade my gravely for 2 of his diesel kubotas for nothing. This mower has it all, the first thing that i noticed was its smooth cut. I love a perfect manicured yard, and what I thought was perfect was not, until I got my gravely. Now lets talk about power, WOW you can't get a cut like that out of a weak motor. This thing is a monster on high grass. It was late spring very close to the beginning of summer and still had not mowed for the first time this season. So I don't have to tell you how high it was and this gravely went through this high grass like it was nothing. This gravely is easy on the eyes too. Most people don't look at the design of a mower, thay just want it to perform. This thing looks great, I would be proud to mow with this mower in the wealthiest community I know. Thanks Gravely
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Michal
Location: Harrisburg, SD
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love our new Gravely! We mow 3 acres, it used to take 4-5 hours and now it takes a little over 2. I just wish we wouldn't have waited so long to buy one!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZT 52 HD Is Awesome

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Randy
Location: Ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got a Gravely ZT 52 HD and it was easy to learn how to operate. Easy to maintain and mows at a good speed. It has cut my mowing time in half on our 2 acre yard. I only wish that I had gotten the 60" model instead. It would have enabled me to trim closer to things without getting the rear tire in mulch etc. Well made mower and should last many years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
James
Location: Ohio
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my HD for a year and I am a big fan. We have cut our mowing time nearly in half, from our previous Cub Cadet 1440. I did a lot of research before buying, such as Engine, what drive line and even the weight of unit. Even after purchasing and found more quality in the construction. I'm glad that I spent a little more for the HD because I think I got a lot more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Armando
Location: West Virginia
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gravely still lives up to their reputation. Awesome! This is our second Gravely riding mower in 20 years. The first one from the 70's is still going strong.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Garrett
Location: Pine Bluff, AR
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife was a little concerned that I was going to spend $6,000 on a new lawn mower. I guess I was too, since often times I spend money and then a couple of weeks later wish I hadn't. This is NOT one of those times. I would spend the money again in a heartbeat. I LOVE my new mower!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Access For Maint.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Larry
Location: Louisville, Ga.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think you get what you pay for. I think I bought the top of the line for ZTR mowers. I think this mower will last me the rest of my life. I like the power, I like the responsiveness, I like the access to everything on the mower. Lift the seat and you have access to transmission and engine. Lift the floor plate and you have access to the belts. Good access makes it very easy to clean this mower. If anyone wants a good ZTR mower, they should check out the Gravely line. This mower has been around a long time. This alone should tell you something.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Robin
Location: New York
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
our mower does a great job, lawn always looks perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best feature is the fact that I just have to push a peddle and the mower deck hieight is easily changed

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Debbie
Location: Windham, Ohio
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I bought my Gravey the guys at the shop were very helpful. Even the guy that delivered my mower was very helpful and went over everything with us and answered all of our questions.
As for the mower it self. I have had friends want to come over and try it. They also thought is was a great machine. I just love how easy it is to move the mower deck height.
Over all it is a great machine and I would buy another one if this one ever wears out, but I don't think it will.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>