Customer reviews for Gravely Gravely ZT HD Series

Gravely Gravely ZT HD Series

There are many professionals that work this machine everyday. Take a closer look. Take a test ride. It won’t take you long to find out what professionals already know. Nothing else quite measures up to a Gravely.
Overall rating:
4.785 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5
158
4
22
3
2
2
2
1
2
180 out of 186(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gravely ZT HD Series
Review 21 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what I was told.

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy steering. Mows at a great rate. Like this much better than out regular riding lawn mower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very well built machine!

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Bridgewater SD
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all the features of my Gravely Lawn Mower and would buy it again if I had to. It has so much power, wide width but yet with such turning ability to mow perfectly around my little trees. It is a very well built machine that is so strong and durable and has such a nice even cut. What used to take me 5 hours to mow, only takes me 2-3 hours. Love it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exatly what I needed

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works very well so far. Starts and runs great . Cut mowing time in about half the time. Only issue so far is getting use the the height adjustment. Seems like when set a 4.5 it cuts the grass much shorter than 4.5 inches
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent mower

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hawkinsville, Ga
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have absolutely no bad things to say about this lawnmower. Handles everything I require of it. I will definitely recommend Gravely to others. THANK YOU FOR A QUALITY MACHINE!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets our expectations

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Galliano, LA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It runs great. Starts quickly & runs smoothly. Cuts evenly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome lawnmower!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first zero turn mower and hopefully my last. This mower has been incredible and handled everything I've thrown at it. There hasn't been a yard that my Gravely couldn't cut. If I could change one thing it would be a better seat from the factory. It can get a little bumpy depending on the yard. Again awesome mower! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a zero turn and doesn't mind spending a little extra money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid mower

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this in the spring of 2015 because my Cub Cadet lawn tractor could not keep up on my 5 acres (2.5 kept down mostly with horses). I will never buy a Cub Cadet again due to several issues. First off the Gravey cut my mow time down from 2:30 hrs to 1:45 hrs. It has more blade speed, is faster, so far is more durable, and cleans up quicker. My only complaints are the extra weight on the back tire leaves ruts in muddy soil (I assume this effects all zero turns), the lack of storage by the cup holder, and the lack of deck height adjustments. Overall I'm very happy with the mower. I just hope it can run good for 15+ years to justify the price tag.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mower

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: WVa
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice mower. Well built. My first zero turn ,it was easy to learn to use . It has cut my mowing time in half . My yard looks good. I am thinking about getting the striping kit to further inhance beauty of my yard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done quickly with professional results

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Creston, OH
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am extremely pleased with my ZT HD unit. This units gets the job done very quickly leaving a professionally mowed yard. I mow about 2 1/2 acres in just under 1 1/2 hours. The only problem I've had with it in the 110 hours is the need to charge the battery twice?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Machine cuts grass good and fast

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never had a zero turn. I love it. Changed oil 10 hours
Mows fast. We'll see how it holds up. I am a maintenance stickler. My concern is always the deck
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line as far as I'm concerned, Very reliable, starts good, runs great.

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Russellville, Ar.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a Grasshopper and had a lot of trouble with it for 5 years. I finally got rid of it and bought a Gravely. So glad I did. Wish I'd bought one5 years ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a great machine

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a great machine. I hope it will last for years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ Well designed and mow's like a FREAKING BOSS!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: TN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome machine will never go with another brand! Build quality is far superior then the other machines I have had and mowed with!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommended

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: MANCHESTER, TN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought one a couple months ago and have recommended this mower to 3 individuals. They now have one and love it. Thanks for a great product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would recommend to anyone with 5-10 acres to mow

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: rural western new york
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
added a hitch for towing wagon (8 cubic foot capacity) as well as 12 volt connection to battery for spraying. excellent service by local dealer for minor adjustment required after delivery. easy to mater steering. this was my first non wheel mower and i was a bit hesitant to cross that bridge, but quickly figured out how to control machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Machine!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Minnesota
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I needed something to replace my grandfathers old workhorse
Allis Chalmers Tractor for the cabin road. It could chop through big branches, rocks and small logs. I asked some friends what on the market could possibly replace it. They said "Get a Gravely". I said,"what's that".
Now I know. This is exactly what I needed. One mean machine, and a blast to drive. I only wish I could use my pressure washer on it, but it says not to, because of potential bearing failure. That's OK, I just use a wash rag. They aren't cheap but this is quality. You gotta pay to play!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Scottsville ky
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had looked at several zero turn brands I decided to go with the zt hd because of the durability of the mower it is very well built and have had no problems with it it was a little expensive but for what you get worth the money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handles Everything

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There hasn't been anything it hasn't been able to tackle. Pasture, new sod, steep slopes. Have not regretted the purchase yet!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great mower

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mower this side of the Mississippi. I would recommend to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gravely ZT HD Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gravely ZT HD Series is Awesome!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Watertown, NY
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gravely ZT HD Series. This is the first Gravely I have purchased and I love it. The construction is solid, its made with high quality materials and I like the cast iron housings and large diameter shaft on the blade spindles. The Kawasaki motor has been very dependable, and It mows fast and clean, I mow 3+ acres / week in about 2-2 1/2 hrs. I am very happy with this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>